“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
9 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Independence County, Arkansas

Clickable Map of Independence County, Arkansas and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Independence County, AR (9) Cleburne County, AR (3) Izard County, AR (6) Jackson County, AR (9) Lawrence County, AR (29) Sharp County, AR (4) Stone County, AR (3) White County, AR (16)  IndependenceCounty(9) Independence County (9)  CleburneCounty(3) Cleburne County (3)  IzardCounty(6) Izard County (6)  JacksonCounty(9) Jackson County (9)  LawrenceCounty(29) Lawrence County (29)  SharpCounty(4) Sharp County (4)  StoneCounty(3) Stone County (3)  WhiteCounty(16) White County (16)
Batesville is the county seat for Independence County
Adjacent to Independence County, Arkansas
      Cleburne County (3)  
      Izard County (6)  
      Jackson County (9)  
      Lawrence County (29)  
      Sharp County (4)  
      Stone County (3)  
      White County (16)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Arkansas, Independence County, Batesville — F-32 — Arkansas Methodist ConferenceIndependence County
2Arkansas, Independence County, Batesville — 14 — Batesville During The Civil War
3Arkansas, Independence County, Batesville — Colonel Shelby in Arkansas
4Arkansas, Independence County, Batesville — F-12 — Independence County First County Court House
5Arkansas, Independence County, Batesville — Independence County Office and Library
6Arkansas, Independence County, Batesville — Lafferty Memorial Church
7Arkansas, Independence County, Batesville — Navigation of the White River
8Arkansas, Independence County, Batesville — Pfeiffer Community
9Arkansas, Independence County, Cord — 24 — Town of Cord
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Feb. 2, 2023