“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
5 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Marion County, Illinois

Clickable Map of Marion County, Illinois and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Marion County, IL (5) Clay County, IL (3) Clinton County, IL (32) Fayette County, IL (47) Jefferson County, IL (13) Washington County, IL (8) Wayne County, IL (2)  MarionCounty(5) Marion County (5)  ClayCounty(3) Clay County (3)  ClintonCounty(32) Clinton County (32)  FayetteCounty(47) Fayette County (47)  JeffersonCounty(13) Jefferson County (13)  WashingtonCounty(8) Washington County (8)  WayneCounty(2) Wayne County (2)
Salem is the county seat for Marion County
Adjacent to Marion County, Illinois
      Clay County (3)  
      Clinton County (32)  
      Fayette County (47)  
      Jefferson County (13)  
      Washington County (8)  
      Wayne County (2)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Illinois, Marion County, Centralia — The Third Principal Meridian
2Illinois, Marion County, Iuka — Halfway Tavern
3Illinois, Marion County, Salem — Salem, Illinois
4Illinois, Marion County, Salem — William Jennings Bryan
5Illinois, Marion County, Wamac — Centralia Coal Company Mine No. 5 Disaster
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Mar. 28, 2023