“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
22 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers and War Memorials in Iosco County, Michigan

Clickable Map of Iosco County, Michigan and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Iosco County, MI (22) Alcona County, MI (4) Arenac County, MI (5) Huron County, MI (57) Ogemaw County, MI (7) Oscoda County, MI (4)  IoscoCounty(22) Iosco County (22)  AlconaCounty(4) Alcona County (4)  ArenacCounty(5) Arenac County (5)  HuronCounty(57) Huron County (57)  OgemawCounty(7) Ogemaw County (7)  OscodaCounty(4) Oscoda County (4)
Tawas City is the county seat for Iosco County
Adjacent to Iosco County, Michigan
      Alcona County (4)  
      Arenac County (5)  
      Huron County (57)  
      Ogemaw County (7)  
      Oscoda County (4)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Michigan, Iosco County, East Tawas — A New Light on the Horizon
2Michigan, Iosco County, East Tawas — Brass Range Marker
3Michigan, Iosco County, East Tawas — Double Dwelling
4Michigan, Iosco County, East Tawas — East Tawas Veterans Memorial
5Michigan, Iosco County, East Tawas — Oil House
6Michigan, Iosco County, East Tawas — Preserving the Light
7Michigan, Iosco County, East Tawas — Rodman Water Power Sawmill
8Michigan, Iosco County, East Tawas — Tawas Lighthouse
9Michigan, Iosco County, East Tawas — L2294 — Tawas Point Light StationRegistered Michigan Historic Site
10Michigan, Iosco County, East Tawas — The Changing Shape of Tawas PointShifting Sands and a New Lighthouse
11Michigan, Iosco County, Grant Township — L33 — Pioneer Cemetery
12Michigan, Iosco County, Oscoda — Au Sable River International Canoe MarathonEstablished 1947
13Michigan, Iosco County, Oscoda — L2142 — Cooke Hydroelectric Plant / Hydroelectric Power
14Michigan, Iosco County, Oscoda — L1576 — Dock Reserve
Paid Advertisement
15Michigan, Iosco County, Oscoda — First Methodist Church
16Michigan, Iosco County, Oscoda — L2143 — Five Channels Dam Workers Camp / Hydroelectric Power
17Michigan, Iosco County, Oscoda — Kiwanis Monument"We Build"
18Michigan, Iosco County, Oscoda — L830 — The Louis Chevalier Claim
19Michigan, Iosco County, Tawas City — 247 — Alabaster
20Michigan, Iosco County, Tawas City — Konotin-Iosco
21Michigan, Iosco County, Tawas City — Lumberman’s Monument
22Michigan, Iosco County, Whittemore — Whittemore Veterans Memorial
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Jan. 27, 2023