“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
15 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers and War Memorials in Holmes County, Mississippi

Clickable Map of Holmes County, Mississippi and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Holmes County, MS (15) Attala County, MS (10) Carroll County, MS (9) Humphreys County, MS (7) Leflore County, MS (30) Madison County, MS (26) Yazoo County, MS (23)  HolmesCounty(15) Holmes County (15)  AttalaCounty(10) Attala County (10)  CarrollCounty(9) Carroll County (9)  HumphreysCounty(7) Humphreys County (7)  LefloreCounty(30) Leflore County (30)  MadisonCounty(26) Madison County (26)  YazooCounty(23) Yazoo County (23)
Lexington is the county seat for Holmes County
Adjacent to Holmes County, Mississippi
      Attala County (10)  
      Carroll County (9)  
      Humphreys County (7)  
      Leflore County (30)  
      Madison County (26)  
      Yazoo County (23)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Mississippi, Holmes County, Durant — Castalian Springs
2Mississippi, Holmes County, Durant — Choctaw Line
3Mississippi, Holmes County, Durant — Durant
4Mississippi, Holmes County, Franklin — Franklin Church
5Mississippi, Holmes County, Lexington — Bishop Charles H. Mason
6Mississippi, Holmes County, Lexington — 167 — Elmore James
7Mississippi, Holmes County, Lexington — Holmes County
8Mississippi, Holmes County, Lexington — 156 — Holmes County Blues Lexington
9Mississippi, Holmes County, Lexington — Holmes County Confederate MonumentC.S.A.
10Mississippi, Holmes County, Lexington — Lexington
11Mississippi, Holmes County, Lexington — PFC Milton Lee Olive III
12Mississippi, Holmes County, Lexington — St. Paul Church of God in Christ
13Mississippi, Holmes County, Richland — O.E.S. Birthplace
14Mississippi, Holmes County, Tchula — 168 — Holmes County Blues Tchula
Paid Advertisement
15Mississippi, Holmes County, Tchula — Tchula
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Mar. 27, 2023