“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
4 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Harrison County, Missouri

Clickable Map of Harrison County, Missouri and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Harrison County, MO (4) Daviess County, MO (6) Gentry County, MO (6) Grundy County, MO (1) Mercer County, MO (3) Worth County, MO (2) Decatur County, IA (8) Ringgold County, IA (3)  HarrisonCounty(4) Harrison County (4)  DaviessCounty(6) Daviess County (6)  GentryCounty(6) Gentry County (6)  GrundyCounty(1) Grundy County (1)  MercerCounty(3) Mercer County (3)  WorthCounty(2) Worth County (2)  DecaturCountyIowa(8) Decatur County (8)  RinggoldCounty(3) Ringgold County (3)
Bethany is the county seat for Harrison County
Adjacent to Harrison County, Missouri
      Daviess County (6)  
      Gentry County (6)  
      Grundy County (1)  
      Mercer County (3)  
      Worth County (2)  
      Decatur County, Iowa (8)  
      Ringgold County, Iowa (3)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Missouri, Harrison County, Bethany — Bethany Veterans' Memorial
In Honored Memory Of All Military Dead July 7, 1957Map (db m20984) HM
2Missouri, Harrison County, Bethany — Harrison County
[Front] Here in the undulating glacial plains of north central Missouri, Harrison is one of 9 counties forming the State's border with Iowa. Twenty-sixth in size of Missouri's 114 counties, and second largest on the border, it was . . . Map (db m66588) HM
3Missouri, Harrison County, Bethany — Harrison County Court
8/10 of mile west Harrison County Court was organized 1845. Harris Mill erected 1840.Map (db m66589) HM
4Missouri, Harrison County, Bethany — Home of Babe Adams
World Series 1909Map (db m64456) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Feb. 4, 2023