“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
6 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Garfield County, Oklahoma

Clickable Map of Garfield County, Oklahoma and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Garfield County, OK (6) Alfalfa County, OK (1) Grant County, OK (1) Kay County, OK (35) Kingfisher County, OK (8) Logan County, OK (29) Major County, OK (5) Noble County, OK (4)  GarfieldCounty(6) Garfield County (6)  AlfalfaCounty(1) Alfalfa County (1)  GrantCounty(1) Grant County (1)  KayCounty(35) Kay County (35)  KingfisherCounty(8) Kingfisher County (8)  LoganCounty(29) Logan County (29)  MajorCounty(5) Major County (5)  NobleCounty(4) Noble County (4)
Enid is the county seat for Garfield County
Adjacent to Garfield County, Oklahoma
      Alfalfa County (1)  
      Grant County (1)  
      Kay County (35)  
      Kingfisher County (8)  
      Logan County (29)  
      Major County (5)  
      Noble County (4)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Oklahoma, Garfield County, Bison — Buffalo SpringsOn the Old Chisholm Trail. 1/3 mi West
2Oklahoma, Garfield County, Bison — Run of '89 North Boundary
3Oklahoma, Garfield County, Enid — Government Springs
4Oklahoma, Garfield County, Enid — Jesse Chisholm(circa 1805-1868)
5Oklahoma, Garfield County, Enid — The Chisholm Trail1865 – 1893
6Oklahoma, Garfield County, Enid — The Missouri Compromise(36° 30' North Latitude)
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Jan. 27, 2023