“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Lucas County, Iowa

Clickable Map of Lucas County, Iowa and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Lucas County, IA (2) Appanoose County, IA (4) Clarke County, IA (0) Decatur County, IA (8) Marion County, IA (5) Monroe County, IA (33) Warren County, IA (24) Wayne County, IA (4)  LucasCounty(2) Lucas County (2)  AppanooseCounty(4) Appanoose County (4)  ClarkeCounty(0) Clarke County (0)  DecaturCounty(8) Decatur County (8)  MarionCounty(5) Marion County (5)  MonroeCounty(33) Monroe County (33)  WarrenCounty(24) Warren County (24)  WayneCounty(4) Wayne County (4)
Chariton is the county seat for Lucas County
Adjacent to Lucas County, Iowa
      Appanoose County (4)  
      Clarke County (0)  
      Decatur County (8)  
      Marion County (5)  
      Monroe County (33)  
      Warren County (24)  
      Wayne County (4)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1 Iowa, Lucas County, Chariton — The Mormon Trail
Determined and authenticated by the Historical Department of Iowa, 1911. This monument was erected in 1917 by the Iowa Daughters of the American Revolution in memory of the pioneers who followed this trail and its tributaries. We cross the prairie . . . Map (db m176631) HM
2 Iowa, Lucas County, Lucas — 31 — John L. Lewis1880-1969
Lewis, the foremost National Labor leader of his time, was born near Lucas, Iowa, son of a Welsh immigrant miner. At age 16, he began work in the coal mines, and by 1906 was elected the United Mine Workers’ delegate from Lucas. Lewis rose quickly . . . Map (db m224576) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Sep. 24, 2023