“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Prairie County, Montana

Clickable Map of Prairie County, Montana and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Prairie County, MT (2) Custer County, MT (56) Dawson County, MT (21) Fallon County, MT (1) Garfield County, MT (4) McCone County, MT (6) Wibaux County, MT (9)  PrairieCounty(2) Prairie County (2)  CusterCounty(56) Custer County (56)  DawsonCounty(21) Dawson County (21)  FallonCounty(1) Fallon County (1)  GarfieldCounty(4) Garfield County (4)  McConeCounty(6) McCone County (6)  WibauxCounty(9) Wibaux County (9)
Terry is the county seat for Prairie County
Adjacent to Prairie County, Montana
      Custer County (56)  
      Dawson County (21)  
      Fallon County (1)  
      Garfield County (4)  
      McCone County (6)  
      Wibaux County (9)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1 Montana, Prairie County, Terry — Prairie County
In 1970, Congress enacted a Wilderness Act and designated 43,000 acres north of Terry in the badlands as a Wilderness Study Area. The Calypso Trail and Scenic View offer a grand look at the badlands area. Father DeSmet met with the Hunkpapa Sioux . . . Map (db m203104) HM
2 Montana, Prairie County, Terry — Yellowstone Trail
• A conference of businessmen from South Dakota in 1912 met to build a better road between Ipswich and Aberdeen, SD. This led to the development of the Yellowstone Trail which stretched from "Plymouth Rock to Puget Sound". • The Yellowstone Trail . . . Map (db m202882) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
U.S. FTC REQUIRED NOTICE: This website earns income from qualified purchases you make on Thank you.
Paid Advertisements

Dec. 1, 2023