“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Nelson County, North Dakota

Clickable Map of Nelson County, North Dakota and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Nelson County, ND (2) Benson County, ND (1) Eddy County, ND (2) Grand Forks County, ND (40) Griggs County, ND (15) Ramsey County, ND (47) Steele County, ND (1) Walsh County, ND (1)  NelsonCounty(2) Nelson County (2)  BensonCounty(1) Benson County (1)  EddyCounty(2) Eddy County (2)  GrandForksCounty(40) Grand Forks County (40)  GriggsCounty(15) Griggs County (15)  RamseyCounty(47) Ramsey County (47)  SteeleCounty(1) Steele County (1)  WalshCounty(1) Walsh County (1)
Lakota is the county seat for Nelson County
Adjacent to Nelson County, North Dakota
      Benson County (1)  
      Eddy County (2)  
      Grand Forks County (40)  
      Griggs County (15)  
      Ramsey County (47)  
      Steele County (1)  
      Walsh County (1)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1 North Dakota, Nelson County, Lakota — The A.M. Tofthagen Library and MuseumNational Register of Historic Places
This property is listed in the National Register of Historic Places United States Department of the Interior 1991Map (db m209098) HM
2 North Dakota, Nelson County, Michigan — Site of the 1945 Michigan Train Wreck
The worst rail disaster in North Dakota history happened Aug. 9, 1945 at 7:20 PM, one thousand feet west of here, on a one degree curve to the West. The first section of a Great Northern passenger train had to make an emergency stop, then the . . . Map (db m206392) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
This website earns income from purchases you make after using our links to We appreciate your support.
Paid Advertisement
Apr. 13, 2024