“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
3 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Pushmataha County, Oklahoma

Clickable Map of Pushmataha County, Oklahoma and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Pushmataha County, OK (3) Atoka County, OK (8) Choctaw County, OK (8) Latimer County, OK (1) Le Flore County, OK (28) McCurtain County, OK (11) Pittsburg County, OK (8)  PushmatahaCounty(3) Pushmataha County (3)  AtokaCounty(8) Atoka County (8)  ChoctawCounty(8) Choctaw County (8)  LatimerCounty(1) Latimer County (1)  LeFloreCounty(28) Le Flore County (28)  McCurtainCounty(11) McCurtain County (11)  PittsburgCounty(8) Pittsburg County (8)
Antlers is the county seat for Pushmataha County
Adjacent to Pushmataha County, Oklahoma
      Atoka County (8)  
      Choctaw County (8)  
      Latimer County (1)  
      Le Flore County (28)  
      McCurtain County (11)  
      Pittsburg County (8)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1 Oklahoma, Pushmataha County, Antlers — Antlers Tornado
On April 12, 1945 at 5:30 pm a tornado first touched down southwest of town near the Hall community. At 5:45 pm one of the most devastating tornadoes in the history of the state struck the city of Antlers with a swath of nearly one-half mile wide. . . . Map (db m186521) HM
2 Oklahoma, Pushmataha County, Clayton, Tuskahoma — Tvshka Homma Female Institute1892 - 1926
Principal Chief Wilson N. Jones First Superintendent Rev. Peter J. Hudson On this site from 1892 thru 1926 stood the Choctaw Nation's Tvshka Homma Female Institute. Due to the lack of educational facilities in the area the Choctaw Tribe voted . . . Map (db m221153) HM
3 Oklahoma, Pushmataha County, Tuskahoma — 213-1995 — Choctaw Capitols
This is the site of "Nanih Waiya", first Choctaw Capitol and Council Ground where first constitution written in Oklahoma was adopted by Choctaw Nation, 1834. Joseph Kincaid, Thomas LeFlore, and Nitakechi Chiefs. Tuskahoma Council House last Choctaw . . . Map (db m221148) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

May. 30, 2023