“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Arlington, Arizona

Clickable Map of Maricopa County, Arizona and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Maricopa County, AZ (213) Gila County, AZ (41) La Paz County, AZ (33) Pima County, AZ (308) Pinal County, AZ (105) Yavapai County, AZ (148) Yuma County, AZ (60)  MaricopaCounty(213) Maricopa County (213)  GilaCounty(41) Gila County (41)  LaPazCounty(33) La Paz County (33)  PimaCounty(308) Pima County (308)  PinalCounty(105) Pinal County (105)  YavapaiCounty(148) Yavapai County (148)  YumaCounty(60) Yuma County (60)
Phoenix is the county seat for Maricopa County
Arlington is in Maricopa County
      Maricopa County (213)  
      Gila County (41)  
      La Paz County (33)  
      Pima County (308)  
      Pinal County (105)  
      Yavapai County (148)  
      Yuma County (60)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Arizona (Maricopa County), Arlington — Historic Gillespie Dam Bridge
Main Marker - Side A: The Historic Gillespie Dam Bridge spans the Gila River on Old US 80 Highway, between the communities of Arlington and Gila Bend. Built in 1927 as a Federal Aid Project, the bridge is a unique and elegant reminder of . . . Map (db m54936) HM
2Arizona (Maricopa County), Arlington — Original 1927 Bridge Roller BearingGillespie Dam Bridge Rehabilitation — 2012 Arizona Centennial Legacy Project —
In December 2011, as the Historic Gillespie Dam Bridge approached its 85th year of service, the Maricopa County Department of Transportation began a major bridge rehabilitation and repair effort to save one of Arizona's earliest and most significant . . . Map (db m69445) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Nov. 27, 2022