“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Aurora, Kentucky

Clickable Map of Marshall County, Kentucky and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Marshall County, KY (14) Calloway County, KY (22) Graves County, KY (17) Livingston County, KY (21) Lyon County, KY (21) McCracken County, KY (149) Trigg County, KY (28)  MarshallCounty(14) Marshall County (14)  CallowayCounty(22) Calloway County (22)  GravesCounty(17) Graves County (17)  LivingstonCounty(21) Livingston County (21)  LyonCounty(21) Lyon County (21)  McCrackenCounty(149) McCracken County (149)  TriggCounty(28) Trigg County (28)
Benton is the county seat for Marshall County
Aurora is in Marshall County
      Marshall County (14)  
      Calloway County (22)  
      Graves County (17)  
      Livingston County (21)  
      Lyon County (21)  
      McCracken County (149)  
      Trigg County (28)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Kentucky (Marshall County), Aurora — 2320 — Cherokee State Park
Side 1 Proposed in 1946 & opened in 1951, the only state park in Kentucky developed for African Americans. Closed by 1964. after Gov. Combs 1963 Exec. Order ended segregation in public facilities. 300 acres, beach, rental cottages, kitchen . . . Map (db m105930) HM
2Kentucky (Trigg County), Aurora — 881 — Civil War Sniper
In 1862 Jack Hinson swore revenge against Union Army when two sons were executed as bushwhackers. From ambush he picked off men in blue uniforms on gun boats and on land. With a price on his head, he continued his vendetta until his gun bore 36 . . . Map (db m123650) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Dec. 6, 2022