“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Beaver Crossing, Nebraska

Clickable Map of Seward County, Nebraska and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Seward County, NE (10) Butler County, NE (3) Fillmore County, NE (14) Lancaster County, NE (50) Polk County, NE (5) Saline County, NE (10) York County, NE (10)  SewardCounty(10) Seward County (10)  ButlerCounty(3) Butler County (3)  FillmoreCounty(14) Fillmore County (14)  LancasterCounty(50) Lancaster County (50)  PolkCounty(5) Polk County (5)  SalineCounty(10) Saline County (10)  YorkCounty(10) York County (10)
Seward is the county seat for Seward County
Beaver Crossing is in Seward County
      Seward County (10)  
      Butler County (3)  
      Fillmore County (14)  
      Lancaster County (50)  
      Polk County (5)  
      Saline County (10)  
      York County (10)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1 Nebraska, Seward County, Beaver Crossing — 363 — Beaver Crossing, Nebraska
The original site of Beaver Crossing was located about three miles to the northwest. Here a trail from Nebraska City to Fort Kearny crossed Beaver Creek. John Leonard and Daniel Millspaugh were the first settlers in this area in 1862. Roland Reed . . . Map (db m76748) HM
2 Nebraska, Seward County, Beaver Crossing — 394 — The Beaver Crossing Mill
This millstone is believed to be from the gristmill built by William Smith in 1871 on the Big Blue River south of Beaver Crossing. W. J. Thompson took over the mill in 1873, and it continued to operate until about 1917. Gristmills were an . . . Map (db m76747) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
This website earns income from purchases you make after using our links to We appreciate your support.
Paid Advertisement
Jun. 23, 2024