“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Beloit, Alabama

Clickable Map of Dallas County, Alabama and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Dallas County, AL (131) Autauga County, AL (38) Chilton County, AL (31) Lowndes County, AL (32) Marengo County, AL (28) Perry County, AL (25) Wilcox County, AL (20)  DallasCounty(131) Dallas County (131)  AutaugaCounty(38) Autauga County (38)  ChiltonCounty(31) Chilton County (31)  LowndesCounty(32) Lowndes County (32)  MarengoCounty(28) Marengo County (28)  PerryCounty(25) Perry County (25)  WilcoxCounty(20) Wilcox County (20)
Selma is the county seat for Dallas County
Beloit is in Dallas County
      Dallas County (131)  
      Autauga County (38)  
      Chilton County (31)  
      Lowndes County (32)  
      Marengo County (28)  
      Perry County (25)  
      Wilcox County (20)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1 Alabama, Dallas County, Beloit — Cahawba Reported missing
Site of Alabama's first permanent capital 1820-26. County seat Dallas County, 1820-66. Prison for Union soldiers during the War Between the States 1863-65. Indians were the first inhabitants over 4000 years ago. Their large fortified village could . . . Map (db m75779) HM
2 Alabama, Dallas County, Beloit — The Beloit Industrial Institute
The Beloit Industrial Institute was founded in 1888 by Industrial Missionary Association, an area subdivision of the American Missionary Associations. The President of the Association, Dr. Charles B. Curtis, was a Presbyterian missionary and . . . Map (db m83504) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
This website earns income from purchases you make after using our links to We appreciate your support.
Paid Advertisement
Jun. 13, 2024