“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Chagrin Falls, Ohio

Clickable Map of Cuyahoga County, Ohio and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Cuyahoga County, OH (278) Geauga County, OH (38) Lake County, OH (53) Lorain County, OH (72) Medina County, OH (44) Portage County, OH (34) Summit County, OH (145)  CuyahogaCounty(278) Cuyahoga County (278)  GeaugaCounty(38) Geauga County (38)  LakeCounty(53) Lake County (53)  LorainCounty(72) Lorain County (72)  MedinaCounty(44) Medina County (44)  PortageCounty(34) Portage County (34)  SummitCounty(145) Summit County (145)
Cleveland is the county seat for Cuyahoga County
Chagrin Falls is in Cuyahoga County
      Cuyahoga County (278)  
      Geauga County (38)  
      Lake County (53)  
      Lorain County (72)  
      Medina County (44)  
      Portage County (34)  
      Summit County (145)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Ohio (Cuyahoga County), Chagrin Falls — 35-18 — The Chagrin River's "High Falls"
The Chagrin River was named for Francois Seguin, a Frenchman who traded with Native Americans in Northeast Ohio circa 1742. The "High Falls" of the Chagrin River primarily attracted settlers from New England (circa 1833) seeking a location with . . . Map (db m103458) HM
2Ohio (Cuyahoga County), Chagrin Falls — 56-18 — The Cleveland Grand Prix
In July 25, 1965, near 10,000 spectators traveled to the Cleveland Metroparks Polo Field to witness the first-ever North American horse show jumping grand prix — the Cleveland Grand Prix. The event gave birth to the multi- million-dollar sport . . . Map (db m103457) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Oct. 5, 2022