“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers and War Memorials in Clark, South Dakota

Clickable Map of Clark County, South Dakota and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Clark County, SD (5) Beadle County, SD (21) Codington County, SD (65) Day County, SD (22) Hamlin County, SD (7) Kingsbury County, SD (37) Spink County, SD (12)  ClarkCounty(5) Clark County (5)  BeadleCounty(21) Beadle County (21)  CodingtonCounty(65) Codington County (65)  DayCounty(22) Day County (22)  HamlinCounty(7) Hamlin County (7)  KingsburyCounty(37) Kingsbury County (37)  SpinkCounty(12) Spink County (12)
Clark is the county seat for Clark County
Clark is in Clark County
      Clark County (5)  
      Beadle County (21)  
      Codington County (65)  
      Day County (22)  
      Hamlin County (7)  
      Kingsbury County (37)  
      Spink County (12)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1 South Dakota, Clark County, Clark — 631 — Clark County Veterans Memorial
This Memorial dedicated to all veterans of Clark County and to those who will come after us for their service to God and Country. They gave the supreme sacrifice Sponsored by American Legion and Veterans of Foreign Wars Posts and . . . Map (db m183482) WM
2 South Dakota, Clark County, Clark — 348 — Samuel Harrison Elrod,Fifth Governor of South Dakota
Samuel H. Elrod was born near Coatesville, Indiana, May 1, 1856. Having worked his way through Asbury College, now Depauw University, graduating in 1882, he passed the Indiana Bar Examinations and headed for Dakota Territory. Arriving in Watertown . . . Map (db m183480) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
This website earns income from purchases you make after using our links to We appreciate your support.
Paid Advertisement
Jul. 17, 2024