“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in De Queen, Arkansas

Clickable Map of Sevier County, Arkansas and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Sevier County, AR (3) Howard County, AR (2) Little River County, AR (9) Polk County, AR (1) McCurtain County, OK (11)  SevierCounty(3) Sevier County (3)  HowardCounty(2) Howard County (2)  LittleRiverCounty(9) Little River County (9)  PolkCounty(1) Polk County (1)  McCurtainCountyOklahoma(11) McCurtain County (11)
De Queen is the county seat for Sevier County
De Queen is in Sevier County
      Sevier County (3)  
      Howard County (2)  
      Little River County (9)  
      Polk County (1)  
      McCurtain County, Oklahoma (11)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1 Arkansas, Sevier County, De Queen — In Appreciation of J. DeGoeijenBorn Zwolle Netherlands, 1861
Belonged to a family of wealthy coffee merchants. He became interested in financing the completion of the Kansas City Southern Railway. A town on this railway was named for him and he personally selected De Queen. 1897Map (db m121278) HM
2 Arkansas, Sevier County, De Queen — A-6 — Sevier County Seat of Justice
In 1829 the year after the creation of the County of Sevier, the permanent seat of justice for the county was located at Paraclifta on Cossatot River about five miles from the southern boundary of the county where it remained until 1871, when it was . . . Map (db m121280) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
This website earns income from purchases you make after using our links to We appreciate your support.
Paid Advertisement
Apr. 22, 2024