“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
4 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers and War Memorials in Decatur, Ohio

Clickable Map of Brown County, Ohio and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Brown County, OH (55) Adams County, OH (45) Clermont County, OH (120) Clinton County, OH (41) Highland County, OH (36) Bracken County, KY (11) Mason County, KY (50)  BrownCounty(55) Brown County (55)  AdamsCounty(45) Adams County (45)  ClermontCounty(120) Clermont County (120)  ClintonCounty(41) Clinton County (41)  HighlandCounty(36) Highland County (36)  BrackenCountyKentucky(11) Bracken County (11)  MasonCounty(50) Mason County (50)
Georgetown is the county seat for Brown County
Decatur is in Brown County
      Brown County (55)  
      Adams County (45)  
      Clermont County (120)  
      Clinton County (41)  
      Highland County (36)  
      Bracken County, Kentucky (11)  
      Mason County, Kentucky (50)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Ohio (Brown County), Decatur — Byrd Township World War I DAR Monument
In honor of the boys of Byrd Township who served the American colors in the World War 1917- 1919 for liberty and humanity Earl H. Baird · E. Victor Bennett · Walter F. Bennett · + Frank Brooks · George B. Brown · Alonzo Davis · John W. . . . Map (db m122031) WM
2Ohio (Brown County), Decatur — Decatur Civil War Monument
70th Ohio Volunteer Infantry Grand Army of the Republic 1861-1865Map (db m122029) WM
3Ohio (Brown County), Decatur — Decatur CommunityWelcome
Established 1801 Oldest village in Brown CountyMap (db m199308) HM
4Ohio (Brown County), Decatur — 5-8 — Historic Decatur / A. N. Marquis and Who’s Who
Historic Decatur. Originally called St. Clairsville and platted in 1801, Decatur was named for early 19th century naval hero Stephen Decatur. It is among the oldest villages in Brown County, which before 1817 was a part of Adams County. Among . . . Map (db m121885) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Nov. 28, 2022