“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers and War Memorials in Dresden, Tennessee

Clickable Map of Weakley County, Tennessee and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Weakley County, TN (6) Carroll County, TN (31) Gibson County, TN (40) Henry County, TN (25) Obion County, TN (35) Graves County, KY (17) Hickman County, KY (19)  WeakleyCounty(6) Weakley County (6)  CarrollCounty(31) Carroll County (31)  GibsonCounty(40) Gibson County (40)  HenryCounty(25) Henry County (25)  ObionCounty(35) Obion County (35)  GravesCountyKentucky(17) Graves County (17)  HickmanCounty(19) Hickman County (19)
Dresden is the county seat for Weakley County
Dresden is in Weakley County
      Weakley County (6)  
      Carroll County (31)  
      Gibson County (40)  
      Henry County (25)  
      Obion County (35)  
      Graves County, Kentucky (17)  
      Hickman County, Kentucky (19)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Tennessee (Weakley County), Dresden — 4A 39 — Weakley County
Weakley County was established Oct. 21, 1823, and named for Robert Weakley, then Speaker of the State Senate. In 1825, John Terrell gave 39 acres for the county seat. Martin Lawler, Richard Ridgeway, John R. Shultz, Perry Vincent, and Mears Warner, . . . Map (db m83162) HM
2Tennessee (Weakley County), Dresden — Weakley County Tennessee Confederate Memorial
(front/south side) In honor of the Confederate Soldiers of Weakley County, Tennessee 1861-1865 (west side) Weakley County Confederate soldiers participated in all the western battles among which are: Belmont, Donaldson, Shiloh, . . . Map (db m127898) WM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Dec. 1, 2022