“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in East Norriton Township, Pennsylvania

Clickable Map of Montgomery County, Pennsylvania and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Montgomery County, PA (259) Berks County, PA (271) Bucks County, PA (254) Chester County, PA (301) Delaware County, PA (257) Lehigh County, PA (124) Philadelphia County, PA (1465)  MontgomeryCounty(259) Montgomery County (259)  BerksCounty(271) Berks County (271)  BucksCounty(254) Bucks County (254)  ChesterCounty(301) Chester County (301)  DelawareCounty(257) Delaware County (257)  LehighCounty(124) Lehigh County (124)  PhiladelphiaCounty(1465) Philadelphia County (1465)
Norristown is the county seat for Montgomery County
Eagleville is in Montgomery County
      Montgomery County (259)  
      Berks County (271)  
      Bucks County (254)  
      Chester County (301)  
      Delaware County (257)  
      Lehigh County (124)  
      Philadelphia County (1465)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Pennsylvania, Montgomery County, Eagleville, East Norriton Township — Rittenhouse Observatory
700 feet N.E. of this memorial stood the log cabin from which David Rittenhouse observed the transit of Venus June 3, 1769. Permission to use this site was given by Herbert T. Ballard, owner of this property.Map (db m84849) HM
2Pennsylvania, Montgomery County, East Norriton, East Norriton Township — Rittenhouse Farm
David Rittenhouse, born in 1732, lived here until 1770. Here he began his distinguished scientific career; and computed and observed the transit of Venus, 1769. Spent later years in Philadelphia, where he dies in 1796.Map (db m84851) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Mar. 21, 2023