“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Eastedge, North Dakota

Clickable Map of Ransom County, North Dakota and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Ransom County, ND (10) Barnes County, ND (14) Cass County, ND (11) Dickey County, ND (4) LaMoure County, ND (9) Richland County, ND (18) Sargent County, ND (1)  RansomCounty(10) Ransom County (10)  BarnesCounty(14) Barnes County (14)  CassCounty(11) Cass County (11)  DickeyCounty(4) Dickey County (4)  LaMoureCounty(9) LaMoure County (9)  RichlandCounty(18) Richland County (18)  SargentCounty(1) Sargent County (1)
Lisbon is the county seat for Ransom County
Eastedge is in Ransom County
      Ransom County (10)  
      Barnes County (14)  
      Cass County (11)  
      Dickey County (4)  
      LaMoure County (9)  
      Richland County (18)  
      Sargent County (1)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1North Dakota (Ransom County), Eastedge — Standing Rock / Wonderful Wetlands
Standing Rock Standing Rock, a sacred site to the Native people of this region, is called "Inyan Bosndata" in the Santee language. The rock itself is what geologists call metamorphic gneiss (pronounced "nice")—a combination of . . . Map (db m177311) HM
2North Dakota (Ransom County), Eastedge — Standing Rock Hill Historic Site
The Inyan Bosendata of the Dakota Indians used this site as a place for ceremonials and offerings. In 1839 the explorers Nicollet and Fremont noted this landmark on the maps of that date. The state geographic board has designated this place . . . Map (db m175432) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Dec. 6, 2022