“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Eyota, Minnesota

Clickable Map of Olmsted County, Minnesota and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Olmsted County, MN (28) Dodge County, MN (7) Fillmore County, MN (3) Goodhue County, MN (43) Mower County, MN (32) Wabasha County, MN (19) Winona County, MN (22)  OlmstedCounty(28) Olmsted County (28)  DodgeCounty(7) Dodge County (7)  FillmoreCounty(3) Fillmore County (3)  GoodhueCounty(43) Goodhue County (43)  MowerCounty(32) Mower County (32)  WabashaCounty(19) Wabasha County (19)  WinonaCounty(22) Winona County (22)
Rochester is the county seat for Olmsted County
Eyota is in Olmsted County
      Olmsted County (28)  
      Dodge County (7)  
      Fillmore County (3)  
      Goodhue County (43)  
      Mower County (32)  
      Wabasha County (19)  
      Winona County (22)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1 Minnesota, Olmsted County, Eyota — Before The Freeways
Years ago, bison, Native Americans, and European settlers wore trails into the prairie grasses. By the 1880's many trails had become steel rails. Some trails became dirt roads, traveled by wagons, sleighs, and horse-drawn coaches, moving people and . . . Map (db m179008) HM
2 Minnesota, Olmsted County, Eyota — Medical Pioneers of Minnesota
Minnesota's doctors and the institutions they built have played a distinguished role in the medical revolution of the past 150 years. Both the Mayo Clinic and the University of Minnesota Medical School have pioneered treatment techniques that have . . . Map (db m178478) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
This website earns income from purchases you make after using our links to We appreciate your support.
Paid Advertisement
Jul. 18, 2024