“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Garrison, Montana

Clickable Map of Powell County, Montana and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Powell County, MT (51) Deer Lodge County, MT (53) Flathead County, MT (129) Granite County, MT (35) Jefferson County, MT (19) Lewis and Clark County, MT (156) Missoula County, MT (149)  PowellCounty(51) Powell County (51)  DeerLodgeCounty(53) Deer Lodge County (53)  FlatheadCounty(129) Flathead County (129)  GraniteCounty(35) Granite County (35)  JeffersonCounty(19) Jefferson County (19)  LewisandClarkCounty(156) Lewis and Clark County (156)  MissoulaCounty(149) Missoula County (149)
Deer Lodge is the county seat for Powell County
Garrison is in Powell County
      Powell County (51)  
      Deer Lodge County (53)  
      Flathead County (129)  
      Granite County (35)  
      Jefferson County (19)  
      Lewis and Clark County (156)  
      Missoula County (149)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Montana, Powell County, Garrison — First Discovery of Gold in Montana
Opposite this point a creek flows into the Clark Fork River from the west. In 1852, a French mixed-blood named Francois “Benetsee,” Finlay, prospected the creek for placer gold. Although he raised some color, Finlay was ill-equipped to . . . Map (db m71948) HM
2Montana, Powell County, Garrison — Site of the First Log House in the Deer Lodge Valley
. . . Map (db m127755) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Apr. 1, 2023