“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Hagerman, New Mexico

Clickable Map of Chaves County, New Mexico and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Chaves County, NM (34) De Baca County, NM (6) Eddy County, NM (17) Lea County, NM (8) Lincoln County, NM (65) Otero County, NM (20) Roosevelt County, NM (5)  ChavesCounty(34) Chaves County (34)  DeBacaCounty(6) De Baca County (6)  EddyCounty(17) Eddy County (17)  LeaCounty(8) Lea County (8)  LincolnCounty(65) Lincoln County (65)  OteroCounty(20) Otero County (20)  RooseveltCounty(5) Roosevelt County (5)
Roswell is the county seat for Chaves County
Hagerman is in Chaves County
      Chaves County (34)  
      De Baca County (6)  
      Eddy County (17)  
      Lea County (8)  
      Lincoln County (65)  
      Otero County (20)  
      Roosevelt County (5)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1New Mexico (Chaves County), Hagerman — Blackdom Townsite
West of this location stood the now abandoned community of Blackdom. The community was founded circa 1908 by Francis Marion Boyer and his wife Ella. Several dozen African American families homesteaded nearly 15,000 acres of land and built a . . . Map (db m56143) HM
2New Mexico (Chaves County), Hagerman — Rio Felix Bridge
Completed in 1926, the Rio Felix Bridge was one of the most important structures in New Mexico’s highway system. The bridge was placed across the river at nearly a 45-degree angle to increase stability during floods. Constructed with three 144 foot . . . Map (db m56141) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Nov. 28, 2022