“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Hazel Green, Alabama

Clickable Map of Madison County, Alabama and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Madison County, AL (196) Jackson County, AL (38) Limestone County, AL (89) Marshall County, AL (32) Morgan County, AL (77) Franklin County, TN (97) Lincoln County, TN (32)  MadisonCounty(196) Madison County (196)  JacksonCounty(38) Jackson County (38)  LimestoneCounty(89) Limestone County (89)  MarshallCounty(32) Marshall County (32)  MorganCounty(77) Morgan County (77)  FranklinCountyTennessee(97) Franklin County (97)  LincolnCounty(32) Lincoln County (32)
Huntsville is the county seat for Madison County
Hazel Green is in Madison County
      Madison County (196)  
      Jackson County (38)  
      Limestone County (89)  
      Marshall County (32)  
      Morgan County (77)  
      Franklin County, Tennessee (97)  
      Lincoln County, Tennessee (32)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Alabama (Madison County), Hazel Green — Initial Survey Point
In 1807, Major Thomas Freeman, Deputy U.S. Surveyor, established a marker here on the state line and began surveying south toward the middle of the state. This line, known as the Huntsville Meridian, is the reference for all property . . . Map (db m154301) HM
2Alabama (Madison County), Hazel Green — John Williams Walker (1783-1823)
Near here lived John Williams Walker (1783-1823) President of Alabama's First Constitutional Convention 1819 and Alabama's first U.S. Senator 1819-1822. Walker County in northwest Alabama, created 1823, was named in his honor. Four . . . Map (db m154289) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Oct. 4, 2022