“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Jackson, New Hampshire

Clickable Map of Carroll County, New Hampshire and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Carroll County, NH (42) Belknap County, NH (18) Coos County, NH (59) Grafton County, NH (146) Strafford County, NH (40) Oxford County, ME (4) York County, ME (134)  CarrollCounty(42) Carroll County (42)  BelknapCounty(18) Belknap County (18)  CoosCounty(59) Coos County (59)  GraftonCounty(146) Grafton County (146)  StraffordCounty(40) Strafford County (40)  OxfordCountyMaine(4) Oxford County (4)  YorkCounty(134) York County (134)
Ossipee is the county seat for Carroll County
Jackson is in Carroll County
      Carroll County (42)  
      Belknap County (18)  
      Coos County (59)  
      Grafton County (146)  
      Strafford County (40)  
      Oxford County, Maine (4)  
      York County, Maine (134)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1New Hampshire (Carroll County), Jackson — Stone BridgeBuilt 1931
Stone Bridge built 1931 placed on the National Register of Historic Places as part of the Jackson Falls Historic District by the United States Department of the InteriorMap (db m161314) HM
2New Hampshire (Carroll County), Jackson — The Jackson Covered Bridge
Built in 1876 by Charles Broughton of Conway NHMap (db m162701) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Dec. 10, 2022