“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers and War Memorials in Ardmore, Tennessee

Clickable Map of Giles County, Tennessee and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Giles County, TN (73) Lawrence County, TN (54) Lincoln County, TN (51) Marshall County, TN (32) Maury County, TN (123) Lauderdale County, AL (216) Limestone County, AL (90)  GilesCounty(73) Giles County (73)  LawrenceCounty(54) Lawrence County (54)  LincolnCounty(51) Lincoln County (51)  MarshallCounty(32) Marshall County (32)  MauryCounty(123) Maury County (123)  LauderdaleCountyAlabama(216) Lauderdale County (216)  LimestoneCounty(90) Limestone County (90)
Pulaski is the county seat for Giles County
Ardmore is in Giles County
      Giles County (73)  
      Lawrence County (54)  
      Lincoln County (51)  
      Marshall County (32)  
      Maury County (123)  
      Lauderdale County, Alabama (216)  
      Limestone County, Alabama (90)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Tennessee (Giles County), Ardmore — Civil War in TennesseeHood Campaign of 1864
Middle Tennessee experienced small-scale battles and engagements throughout the war, Many occurred along present-day I-65. At Elkton (Exit 6), Federal forces controlled the Elk River Bridge and protected the Prospect Railroad Bridge with a . . . Map (db m108233) HM
2Tennessee (Giles County), Ardmore — Tennessee AMVETS Veterans Memorial
Tennessee AMVETS dedicates this memorial to all veterans living or deceased who have honorably served their country that freedom may reign April 4, 1998 Governor Don Sundquist Map (db m108606) WM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Dec. 6, 2022