“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Davenport, Oklahoma

Clickable Map of Lincoln County, Oklahoma and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Lincoln County, OK (21) Creek County, OK (20) Logan County, OK (28) Okfuskee County, OK (2) Oklahoma County, OK (215) Payne County, OK (20) Pottawatomie County, OK (3)  LincolnCounty(21) Lincoln County (21)  CreekCounty(20) Creek County (20)  LoganCounty(28) Logan County (28)  OkfuskeeCounty(2) Okfuskee County (2)  OklahomaCounty(215) Oklahoma County (215)  PayneCounty(20) Payne County (20)  PottawatomieCounty(3) Pottawatomie County (3)
Chandler is the county seat for Lincoln County
Davenport is in Lincoln County
      Lincoln County (21)  
      Creek County (20)  
      Logan County (28)  
      Okfuskee County (2)  
      Oklahoma County (215)  
      Payne County (20)  
      Pottawatomie County (3)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Oklahoma (Lincoln County), Davenport — Davenport / Davenport Post Office
Davenport Established Immediately After Sept. 22, 1891 Land Run Rural Trading Crossroads and Stagecoach Stop 4 Miles South of Present Location Davenport Post Office Established March 29, 1892 Nettie Davenport, First . . . Map (db m41777) HM
2Oklahoma (Lincoln County), Davenport — Davenport's Historic Broadway Avenue
Paved in 1925 with bricks manufactured at the Davenport Brick & Tile Corp. Financed with Paving District Bonds Davenport Brick Plant in Operation 1911 - 1929Map (db m41779) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Dec. 1, 2022