“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Glenwood, Iowa

Clickable Map of Mills County, Iowa and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Mills County, IA (5) Fremont County, IA (3) Montgomery County, IA (19) Page County, IA (50) Pottawattamie County, IA (28) Cass County, NE (11) Sarpy County, NE (6)  MillsCounty(5) Mills County (5)  FremontCounty(3) Fremont County (3)  MontgomeryCounty(19) Montgomery County (19)  PageCounty(50) Page County (50)  PottawattamieCounty(28) Pottawattamie County (28)  CassCountyNebraska(11) Cass County (11)  SarpyCounty(6) Sarpy County (6)
Glenwood is the county seat for Mills County
Glenwood is in Mills County
      Mills County (5)  
      Fremont County (3)  
      Montgomery County (19)  
      Page County (50)  
      Pottawattamie County (28)  
      Cass County, Nebraska (11)  
      Sarpy County, Nebraska (6)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Iowa (Mills County), Glenwood — Dedicated to the Memory of John Sivers
Early Pioneer Of This Community Arrived Coonville (Glenwood) July 4, 1849 From England. Operated First Grist Mill Built On This Site By J.W. Coolidge in 1849. Established Sivers-Deupree Mill On Keg Creek North Of Glenwood 1865. Operated Vinton Mill . . . Map (db m93065) HM
2Iowa (Mills County), Glenwood — The Early Trails Across Mills Co.
This Marker Commemorates The Early Trails Across Mills Co. Dragoon 1835 Mormon 1846 Stagecoach 1850 And Honors The Valiant Pioneers Who Travelled ThemMap (db m93052) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Sep. 25, 2022