“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Raleigh, Tennessee

Clickable Map of Shelby County, Tennessee and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Shelby County, TN (486) Fayette County, TN (18) Tipton County, TN (34) Crittenden County, AR (18) Mississippi County, AR (51) DeSoto County, MS (21) Marshall County, MS (29)  ShelbyCounty(486) Shelby County (486)  FayetteCounty(18) Fayette County (18)  TiptonCounty(34) Tipton County (34)  CrittendenCountyArkansas(18) Crittenden County (18)  MississippiCounty(51) Mississippi County (51)  DeSotoCountyMississippi(21) DeSoto County (21)  MarshallCounty(29) Marshall County (29)
Memphis is the county seat for Shelby County
Raleigh is in Shelby County
      Shelby County (486)  
      Fayette County (18)  
      Tipton County (34)  
      Crittenden County, Arkansas (18)  
      Mississippi County, Arkansas (51)  
      DeSoto County, Mississippi (21)  
      Marshall County, Mississippi (29)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1 Tennessee, Shelby County, Raleigh — 4E 16 — Raleigh
First known as Sanderlin's Bluff, the town of Raleigh was renamed by Joseph Graham, the first Circuit Court Clerk, for his North Carolina hometown. It was the county seat of Shelby County from 1824 to 1866, and the courthouse stood 200 ft. southwest . . . Map (db m179136) HM
2 Tennessee, Shelby County, Raleigh — Raleigh Cemetery
Here are buried some members of the generation that settled Shelby County. The County Court had been formed less than five years when, in 1824, Raleigh was surveyed as the place to which courts would be moved because of its central location. . . . Map (db m88611) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Jun. 2, 2023