Wainfleet in Niagara Region, Ontario — Central Canada (North America)
Patron's Of Industry Hall circa 1893
circa 1893
Plaque donated by Kirkpatrick & O'Brine Monuments
Topics. This historical marker is listed in this topic list: Notable Buildings. A significant historical year for this entry is 1893.
Location. 42° 55.241′ N, 79° 22.67′ W. Marker is in Wainfleet, Ontario, in Niagara Region. It can be reached from Side Road 20, on the right when traveling north. The marker and its building are just north of the parking area within Marshville Heritage Village (a free-to-visit collection of 20+ unrelated historic buildings). Touch for map. Marker is at or near this postal address: 32081 Side Rd 20, Wainfleet ON L0S 1V0, Canada. Touch for directions.
Regionally, this marker is on Ontario’s Golden Horseshoe and in Niagara Canada. It is also in Central Canada. Globally, it is in North America, on the Great Lakes, in the Western Hemisphere, in the Western World, and in the Anglosphere. Historically, it finds itself in what was once a British colony, the Viceroyalty of New France, the Haudenosaunee (Iroquois) Confederacy, and Ruperts Land.
Other nearby markers. At least 8 other markers are within walking distance of this marker: Canby Implement Shed circa 1898 (a few steps from this marker); This Bell Originally Housed In The Bell Tower Of Emmanuel United Church At Wellandport (a few steps from this marker); S.S. No. 11 circa 1866 (within shouting distance of this marker); Vivian Flour Mill circa 1841 (about 90 meters away, measured in a direct line); Dean Sawmill circa 1883 (about 90 meters away); Jones & Palcso Wagonmaker Blacksmith Shop circa 1865 (about 90 meters away); Neff Morgan Cabin circa 1841 (about 90 meters away); Neff-Morgan Cabin (about 90 meters away). Touch for a list and map of all markers in Wainfleet.
Regarding Patron's Of Industry Hall circa 1893. The Patrons of Industry was a fraternal organization for farmers, that existed between 1889 and 1902. Its buildings could be meeting halls and/or stores. This Wainfleet building was constructed in 1893 in Ostryhon Corners, and was moved here in 1991.
Also see . . . Patrons of Industry Hall (by Marshville Heritage Society). (Submitted on June 14, 2026, by Kevin Westell of St. Catharines, Ontario.)
Credits. This page was last revised on June 15, 2026. It was originally submitted on June 14, 2026, by Kevin Westell of St. Catharines, Ontario. This page has been viewed 9 times since then. Photos: 1, 2. submitted on June 14, 2026, by Kevin Westell of St. Catharines, Ontario.

