“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
5 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers and War Memorials in Wright County, Iowa

Clickable Map of Wright County, Iowa and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Wright County, IA (5) Cerro Gordo County, IA (32) Franklin County, IA (4) Hamilton County, IA (2) Hancock County, IA (2) Hardin County, IA (2) Humboldt County, IA (1) Kossuth County, IA (1) Webster County, IA (6)  WrightCounty(5) Wright County (5)  CerroGordoCounty(32) Cerro Gordo County (32)  FranklinCounty(4) Franklin County (4)  HamiltonCounty(2) Hamilton County (2)  HancockCounty(2) Hancock County (2)  HardinCounty(2) Hardin County (2)  HumboldtCounty(1) Humboldt County (1)  KossuthCounty(1) Kossuth County (1)  WebsterCounty(6) Webster County (6)
Clarion is the county seat for Wright County
Adjacent to Wright County, Iowa
      Cerro Gordo County (32)  
      Franklin County (4)  
      Hamilton County (2)  
      Hancock County (2)  
      Hardin County (2)  
      Humboldt County (1)  
      Kossuth County (1)  
      Webster County (6)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1 Iowa, Wright County, Belmond — 9.5 — Dragoon Trail Historical Site Marker No. 9.5
Here passed the Dragoon Trail blazed across Wright County in 1835 by first U.S. Dragoons under Colonel Stephen W. KearneyMap (db m205645) HM
2 Iowa, Wright County, Dows — Burlington, Cedar Rapids & Northern Passenger DepotDows 1896 — Iowa Historic Site —
This property is listed in the National Register of Historic PlacesMap (db m89401) HM
3 Iowa, Wright County, Dows — Dows Freedom Rock Veterans MemorialRay "Bubba" Sorensen II
As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them. - J. F. Kennedy ———————— For those veterans who never heard . . . Map (db m89397) WM
4 Iowa, Wright County, Dows — Fillmore Block1894
has been placed on the National Register of Historic Places by the United States Department of the InteriorMap (db m89406) HM
5 Iowa, Wright County, Dows — Quasdorf Blacksmith and Wagon Shop1899 — Iowa Historic Site —
This property is listed in the National Register of Historic PlacesMap (db m89405) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

May. 31, 2023