“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
4 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers and War Memorials in McIntosh County, North Dakota

Clickable Map of McIntosh County, North Dakota and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> McIntosh County, ND (4) Dickey County, ND (4) Emmons County, ND (2) LaMoure County, ND (9) Logan County, ND (1) Campbell County, SD (8) McPherson County, SD (7)  McIntoshCounty(4) McIntosh County (4)  DickeyCounty(4) Dickey County (4)  EmmonsCounty(2) Emmons County (2)  LaMoureCounty(9) LaMoure County (9)  LoganCounty(1) Logan County (1)  CampbellCountySouth Dakota(8) Campbell County (8)  McPhersonCounty(7) McPherson County (7)
Ashley is the county seat for McIntosh County
Adjacent to McIntosh County, North Dakota
      Dickey County (4)  
      Emmons County (2)  
      LaMoure County (9)  
      Logan County (1)  
      Campbell County, South Dakota (8)  
      McPherson County, South Dakota (7)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1 North Dakota, McIntosh County, Ashley — Ashley Jewish Homesteaders Cemetery - Left Marker
On November 17, 2015, the United States Department of the Interior officially named this site to the National Register of Historic Places. From the 1880s through the 1930s, 1200 Jewish farmers lived on over 250 homesteads in North Dakota - the . . . Map (db m103862) HM
2 North Dakota, McIntosh County, Ashley — Ashley Jewish Homesteaders Cemetery -Right Marker
Unlike most of their Jewish brethren who remained on or near the East Coast in big cities, these first-time farmers boarded trains to "The Great Northwest," staking their claims 20 years after McInstosh County was opened for homesteading. They . . . Map (db m103863) HM
3 North Dakota, McIntosh County, Ashley — Hoskins Settlement1884 - 1888
- First settlement in McIntosh County - First County seat of McIntosh County - Named after Colonel C.A. Lounsberry wife's maiden name. - Monument constructed in 1935 by H.A. Larimer, stonesman. - Primary project donors: Ashley . . . Map (db m168899) HM
4 North Dakota, McIntosh County, Wishek — Wishek, North Dakota Veterans Memorial
We Remember We HonorMap (db m168902) WM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
This website earns income from purchases you make after using our links to We appreciate your support.
Paid Advertisement
Apr. 22, 2024