“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Bigelow, Minnesota

Clickable Map of Nobles County, Minnesota and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Nobles County, MN (8) Cottonwood County, MN (9) Jackson County, MN (6) Murray County, MN (11) Rock County, MN (1) Lyon County, IA (7) Osceola County, IA (6)  NoblesCounty(8) Nobles County (8)  CottonwoodCounty(9) Cottonwood County (9)  JacksonCounty(6) Jackson County (6)  MurrayCounty(11) Murray County (11)  RockCounty(1) Rock County (1)  LyonCountyIowa(7) Lyon County (7)  OsceolaCounty(6) Osceola County (6)
Worthington is the county seat for Nobles County
Bigelow is in Nobles County
      Nobles County (8)  
      Cottonwood County (9)  
      Jackson County (6)  
      Murray County (11)  
      Rock County (1)  
      Lyon County, Iowa (7)  
      Osceola County, Iowa (6)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1 Minnesota, Nobles County, Bigelow — "Habitat"
The inspiration for this artwork was the prairie landscape and its delicate subtle details. The boat suggests a journey upon this timeless landscape. Seen from the highway, surrounded by a sea of grasses, the sculpture appears like a mirage on the . . . Map (db m157796) HM
2 Minnesota, Nobles County, Bigelow — Welcome to Minnesota / The Minnesota-Iowa Boundary
Welcome to Minnesota (marker east side) • • • Known to her citizens as the North Star State or the Gopher State, Minnesota has never claimed to be the Land of the Giants. But two famous American giants do hail from Minnesota. The giant . . . Map (db m157792) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
This website earns income from purchases you make after using our links to We appreciate your support.
Paid Advertisement
Apr. 13, 2024