“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Bowdon, Georgia

Clickable Map of Carroll County, Georgia and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Carroll County, GA (22) Coweta County, GA (25) Douglas County, GA (3) Fulton County, GA (463) Haralson County, GA (5) Heard County, GA (5) Paulding County, GA (43) Cleburne County, AL (2) Randolph County, AL (9)  CarrollCounty(22) Carroll County (22)  CowetaCounty(25) Coweta County (25)  DouglasCounty(3) Douglas County (3)  FultonCounty(463) Fulton County (463)  HaralsonCounty(5) Haralson County (5)  HeardCounty(5) Heard County (5)  PauldingCounty(43) Paulding County (43)  CleburneCountyAlabama(2) Cleburne County (2)  RandolphCounty(9) Randolph County (9)
Carrollton is the county seat for Carroll County
Bowdon is in Carroll County
      Carroll County (22)  
      Coweta County (25)  
      Douglas County (3)  
      Fulton County (463)  
      Haralson County (5)  
      Heard County (5)  
      Paulding County (43)  
      Cleburne County, Alabama (2)  
      Randolph County, Alabama (9)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Georgia, Carroll County, Bowdon — 022-2 — Last Land in Georgia Ceded by the Creeks
On City Hall Avenue, 0 miles east of Wood Alley, on the right when traveling east.
2Georgia, Carroll County, Bowdon — 022-7 — Site of Bowdon College1857-1936
On West College Street (Georgia Route 166) 0 miles west of College View Street, on the right when traveling west.
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Jan. 28, 2023