“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Comer, Georgia

Clickable Map of Madison County, Georgia and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Madison County, GA (10) Clarke County, GA (136) Banks County, GA (11) Elbert County, GA (34) Franklin County, GA (19) Hart County, GA (27) Jackson County, GA (32) Oglethorpe County, GA (22)  MadisonCounty(10) Madison County (10)  Athens-ClarkeCounty(136) Athens-Clarke County (136)  BanksCounty(11) Banks County (11)  ElbertCounty(34) Elbert County (34)  FranklinCounty(19) Franklin County (19)  HartCounty(27) Hart County (27)  JacksonCounty(32) Jackson County (32)  OglethorpeCounty(22) Oglethorpe County (22)
Danielsville is the county seat for Madison County
Comer is in Madison County
      Madison County (10)  
      Athens-Clarke County (136)  
      Banks County (11)  
      Elbert County (34)  
      Franklin County (19)  
      Hart County (27)  
      Jackson County (32)  
      Oglethorpe County (22)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Georgia, Madison County, Comer — Morris Marion Bryan1889-1948
The 130 acres comprising this park were donated in 1968 to the state of Georgia in memory of Morris M. Bryan by the Jefferson Mills, Inc. which he founded in 1916. He acquired this property for his company in 1932. It produced electric . . . Map (db m181751) HM
2Georgia, Oglethorpe County, Comer — 109-8 — Watson Mill Bridge
Built by W.W. King in 1885, Watson Mill Bridge is Georgia’s longest existing covered bridge. Of the Town lattice type it has four spans and is 236 feet long. Covered primarily to protect the structural timbers, the bridge served local traffic, . . . Map (db m47310) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Mar. 31, 2023