“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers and War Memorials in Dartmouth, Massachusetts

Clickable Map of Bristol County, Massachusetts and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Bristol County, MA (184) Barnstable County, MA (295) Dukes County, MA (44) Norfolk County, MA (102) Plymouth County, MA (172) Bristol County, RI (13) Newport County, RI (112) Providence County, RI (218)  BristolCounty(184) Bristol County (184)  BarnstableCounty(295) Barnstable County (295)  DukesCounty(44) Dukes County (44)  NorfolkCounty(102) Norfolk County (102)  PlymouthCounty(172) Plymouth County (172)  (13) Bristol County (13)  NewportCounty(112) Newport County (112)  ProvidenceCounty(218) Providence County (218)
Taunton is the county seat for Bristol County
Dartmouth is in Bristol County
      Bristol County (184)  
      Barnstable County (295)  
      Dukes County (44)  
      Norfolk County (102)  
      Plymouth County (172)  
      Bristol County, Rhode Island (13)  
      Newport County, Rhode Island (112)  
      Providence County, Rhode Island (218)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Massachusetts (Bristol County), Dartmouth — Col. Lewis L. Millett Memorial
Col. Lewis L. Millett, U.S. Army Medal of Honor, D.H.S. (Dartmouth High School) Class 1940, American Legion Post 307, Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 9059.Map (db m95016) WM
2Massachusetts (Bristol County), Dartmouth — Pvt. David Lewis Gifford Memorial
This memorial statue is dedicated to Medal of Honor recipient Private David Lewis Gifford Company B, 4th Regiment Massachusetts Volunteer Cavalry and all Dartmouth residents who served in the Civil War. 1861-1865.Map (db m95017) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Dec. 1, 2022