“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
2 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Hancock, Wisconsin

Clickable Map of Waushara County, Wisconsin and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Waushara County, WI (9) Adams County, WI (8) Green Lake County, WI (13) Marquette County, WI (11) Portage County, WI (30) Waupaca County, WI (41) Winnebago County, WI (48)  WausharaCounty(9) Waushara County (9)  AdamsCounty(8) Adams County (8)  GreenLakeCounty(13) Green Lake County (13)  MarquetteCounty(11) Marquette County (11)  PortageCounty(30) Portage County (30)  WaupacaCounty(41) Waupaca County (41)  WinnebagoCounty(48) Winnebago County (48)
Wautoma is the county seat for Waushara County
Hancock is in Waushara County
      Waushara County (9)  
      Adams County (8)  
      Green Lake County (13)  
      Marquette County (11)  
      Portage County (30)  
      Waupaca County (41)  
      Winnebago County (48)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Wisconsin (Waushara County), Hancock — Sacred to the Memory of the Soldiers
Sacred to the memory of the Soldiers of the War of 1861 to 1865.Map (db m26391) HM
2Wisconsin (Waushara County), Hancock — 457 — Whistler Mound Group and Enclosure
The Whistler Mound Group and Enclosure originally consisted of 70 conical or round burial mounds and a low, earthen double enclosure. The site has never been scientifically investigated so the exact date of construction is unknown. Archaeologists, . . . Map (db m18192) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Dec. 10, 2022