“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
3 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Pembina County, North Dakota

Clickable Map of Pembina County, North Dakota and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Pembina County, ND (3) Cavalier County, ND (11) Walsh County, ND (1) Kittson County, MN (1) Marshall County, MN (3)  PembinaCounty(3) Pembina County (3)  CavalierCounty(11) Cavalier County (11)  WalshCounty(1) Walsh County (1)  KittsonCountyMinnesota(1) Kittson County (1)  MarshallCounty(3) Marshall County (3)
Cavalier is the county seat for Pembina County
Adjacent to Pembina County, North Dakota
      Cavalier County (11)  
      Walsh County (1)  
      Kittson County, Minnesota (1)  
      Marshall County, Minnesota (3)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1 North Dakota, Pembina County, Cavalier — Pembina County CourthouseBuilt 1912
This property has been placed on the National Register of Historic Places by the United States Department of the Interior November 25, 1980Map (db m209445) HM
2 North Dakota, Pembina County, Cavalier — Spartan Interceptor Missile
This missile is a full-scale model of a United States Army interceptor called a Spartan. Cavalier Air Force Station was originally part of a 6-part system known as SAFEGUARD designed to provide an anti-ballistic missile capability for defending . . . Map (db m209099) HM
3 North Dakota, Pembina County, Pembina — 26 — Votes For WomenRoad to the 19th Amendment — National Votes for Women Trail —
Marie Bottineau Baldwin, born Pembina 1863. Ojibwa attorney, suffragist. Stated Native women had “virtual suffrage since time immemorial.”Map (db m205232) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
This website earns income from purchases you make after using our links to We appreciate your support.
Paid Advertisement
Jun. 15, 2024