“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
“Bite-Size Bits of Local, National, and Global History”
3 entries match your criteria.  


Historical Markers in Ferris, Texas

Clickable Map of Ellis County, Texas and Immediately Adjacent Jurisdictions image/svg+xml 2019-10-06 U.S. Census Bureau, Abe.suleiman; Lokal_Profil;; J.J.Prats/dc:title> Ellis County, TX (79) Dallas County, TX (371) Henderson County, TX (32) Hill County, TX (53) Johnson County, TX (46) Kaufman County, TX (93) Navarro County, TX (78) Tarrant County, TX (237)  EllisCounty(79) Ellis County (79)  DallasCounty(371) Dallas County (371)  HendersonCounty(32) Henderson County (32)  HillCounty(53) Hill County (53)  JohnsonCounty(46) Johnson County (46)  KaufmanCounty(93) Kaufman County (93)  NavarroCounty(78) Navarro County (78)  TarrantCounty(237) Tarrant County (237)
Waxahachie is the county seat for Ellis County
Ferris is in Ellis County
      Ellis County (79)  
      Dallas County (371)  
      Henderson County (32)  
      Hill County (53)  
      Johnson County (46)  
      Kaufman County (93)  
      Navarro County (78)  
      Tarrant County (237)  
Touch name on this list to highlight map location.
Touch blue arrow, or on map, to go there.
1Texas (Ellis County), Ferris — 7099 — City of Ferris
Site was occupied in 1851 by the Ephraim Andrews family and their in-laws, the McKnights, settling a purchased land grant. The Duffs, Greens, McDaniels, and Orrs also pioneered here. The Cumberland Presbyterian Church was founded in 1858. The . . . Map (db m164742) HM
2Texas (Ellis County), Ferris — 7104 — First Presbyterian Church of Ferris
Organized by 13 charter members in 1858, this congregation moved from its original site near Bluff Springs (2 miles west) to Ferris in 1875. A church building, erected here in 1890, was razed when this sanctuary was built in 1925-26. Its Classical . . . Map (db m164741) HM
3Texas (Ellis County), Ferris — 11859 — First United Methodist Church of Ferris
The town of Ferris was laid out by the Houston & Texas Central Railway in 1874. In that year, the Reverend John S. Davis and the Reverend George W. Owens became the first of a series of circuit-riding ministers to serve Ferris, establishing a . . . Map (db m164743) HM
CeraNet Cloud Computing sponsors the Historical Marker Database.
Paid Advertisements

Sep. 29, 2022