On Natchez Trace Parkway (at milepost 176.3), 0.1 miles south of County Road 3122, on the right when traveling north.
About half a mile northwesterly, Bethel, meaning “House of God” was opened in 1822 as one of thirteen Choctaw mission stations. Indians, slaves, and other men “labored hard during four weeks ... frequently till 10 o’clock at night, . . . — — Map (db m87479) HM
On Natchez Trace Parkway (at milepost 175.6), 0.8 miles south of County Road 3122, on the right when traveling north.
Forests are fascinating places – whole new worlds unfold to anyone who takes time to explore them.
Across Cole Creek you will find a typical mixed hardwood forest. Here you can discover for yourself the many marvels in a bottomland . . . — — Map (db m87477)
On West Washington Street (Business Mississippi Route 12) west of North Jackson Street, on the left when traveling west.
Founded 1833; named after Chateaubriand's Indian heroine. Buried in county are 1st senator, Gordon Boyd, and 1st representative, Wm. Dodd, who named the county seat after Thaddeus Kosciusko. — — Map (db m140800) HM
On West Washington Street west of North Jackson Street, on the right when traveling west.
(side 1) World-renowned harmonica virtuoso Charlie Musselwhite was born in Kosciusko on January 31, 1944. His great uncle, Lamar Coalson, once owned the store that occupied this site. Musselwhite began playing in Memphis and rose to . . . — — Map (db m130064) HM
On Natchez Trace Parkway (at milepost 164.3), 1.3 miles south of Mississippi Highway 12, on the left when traveling north.
Plants need water as much as men need money. Some are satisfied with little; some cannot flourish unless they have a lot; the majority can live contentedly with medium amounts.
From here, a trail descends to the vegetation that thrives in the . . . — — Map (db m87476)
On East Washington Street at North Huntington Street, on the right when traveling west on East Washington Street.
"Redbud Springs" in Indian days. Later named for Polish-American patriot. Chartered, 1836. On Natchez Trace near geographical center of state. Trade activity gave it title, "Beehive of the Hills." — — Map (db m140798) HM
On South Jackson Street at West Jefferson Street, on the left when traveling north on South Jackson Street.
The Mississippi Federation of Women’s Clubs was founded here on May 25, 1898. Organized by Mrs. Fannie Clark Coleman of Kosciusko, charter clubs included Clarksdale, Jackson, Verona, Sallis, Okolona, Vicksburg, and Meridian. Mrs. D.N. Hebron was . . . — — Map (db m72683) HM